Go to Top

Reviews

Wish I Did This Sooner!

9 days ago

After 6 years of using fans and space heaters to (unsuccessfully) regulate the temperature in our home, I heard about this company. I cannot say enough good things about the process and results- it was worth EVERY PENNY. No more tossing and turning on hot summer nights, forcing the kids to layer up inside in the winter, etc. Victor was reliable, knowledgable and professional; a pleasure to work with! He even came back months later when I had a question about one of my old vents. I have already recommended this company to many friends / family members and will continue doing so. I highly recommend Aeroseal Tech!

Happy Camper from Toronto

Duct Isolation

9 days ago

We had problem with cold temperatures on the second floor during winter, and hot during summer. Aeroseal helped us understand the reasons behind duct leaking, provided the most comprehensive and professional assessment and solved the problem.

Michael in Brampton

Sealing Ducts

9 days ago

Our ducts were a mess, Victor and his crew basically sealed up a square metre of leaky ducts. The technology was top notch, along with the staff and communications. The best part is the after service. I called up Aeroeseal to mention we had a cold room. The staff showed up a day before Christmas and did some analysis. Now they fixed my cold bathroom. That is above and beyond customer service.

Private User

Improved Airflow And Stronger Air Conditioning

9 days ago

Aeroseal did a great job improving airflow to our top floor. Our upstairs was very hot during peak summer months while the basement was cold. Victor sealed and fixed a few ducts and the airlfow to our bedrooms seems to have improved, increasing cooling efficiency and comfort.

Victor is professional and is very focused on customer service and satisfaction.

Great service to improve poor duct workmanship, even in newly built homes like ours.

ikachko in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2

Sealing, Balancing And Comfort!

9 days ago

Contractors in Toronto have a reputation of being unreliable, expensive, and frustrating.

Victor and his team are none of these – they offered the single best home service I have ever had. All communication was prompt, professional, and focused on making sure I was comfortable with the proposal and understood what would be done and when, for how much money.

On the day of the service, they arrived and set up exactly as described. Even better, as they untangled the mess that was our HVAC system, Victor made a point to educate me about the flaws that were causing our poor comfort. Although he did have to cut into our drywall (several times!) to fix duct issues, he was intent on addressing the ultimate goal of comfortable, even airflow throughout the whole house.

We are delighted with the end result – we have comfortable temperature and excellent airflow on every level of the house and in every room. We get so much more comfort out of our HVAC than we thought possible in an non-insulated home.

Reflecting on the service a couple months later, we could not be happier about our decision. The only problem is that now I’ve had my expectations raised for contractors!

Eric in Toronto

Air Seal - Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We had bad air circulation throughout our house – especially in the upstairs bedrooms. Victor and his team did a great job of plugging the holes in our ducts and then rebalancing the air flow in the house. They also installed a nest thermostat for us. This was the best money I’ve ever spent on my house. Matt F

Matt F in Toronto

Sealing Of Ducts

9 days ago

We moved into our new house and realized that many rooms were cold or hot and not getting enough air conditioning or heat. So we were going to replace our furnace but I read up and saw reviews of this new tech. I requested for a quote and met with Viktor. He was professional and accommodating. He was early for his meeting which was awesome. The work did not take long and the job was clean. They did not damage anything and did a great job. Our furnace is 14 years old and on its last legs but the house feels much better and I would recommend Viktor and his service to anyone!

Athomas in Vaughan

We Used Victor At Aeroseal To Balance The Distribution Of Heat And A/C In Our House.

9 days ago

We purchased a renovated house and found big discrepancies between the temperature on three floors. My daughter had used this service so I invited Victor to give us a quote. We went ahead with the process.
We found him to be extremely knowledgeable and totally honest.
He showed up on time several weeks later as planned and completed the job in one day. We have been very happy as he showed us how inefficient duct system was with air leaks etc. I would be my pleasure to refer Victor to anyone on our situation, big house, bad distribution of air flow.

Gord in Vaughan

Great Job!

9 days ago

Used them twice for 2 houses and we are very satisfied both times! All vents are now working to full potential – especially upstairs where it was very hot in the summer. Would definitely recommend this company!

HomeStars in Toronto

Great Investment For Larger Old House

9 days ago

I had some really cold and hot rooms in my house that is over 30 years old. called Victor coming over for an estimate. He explained the process in detail and also matched my own online research and reading. On working day, they came on time and started to work upon arrival. They separated the sealing process into two since my house is bigger. During the process, Victor kept showing me the progress and explaining what was going on. When he completed the work, he check every room and ensure the air flow is evenly distributed. After the work, I can feel the cooling in my house is way better than before. Such great investment and excellent work done by Aeroseal Tech!

Feng in Mississauga

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor solved the problem with the uneven airflow on all 3 levels of our townhouse and a strange smell coming out of the ducts. I can’t say anything about the distribution of heat as we just had it done recently ( during the summer) , but we can definitely feel that the house cools down properly and evenly. We had to have the air conditioner constantly running before, but it didn’t seem to make any difference upstairs on the 3rd level of the townhouse while the lower level was feeezing. Overall very satisfied.

oprosunina in Vaughan

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Hello!

We have a 2 story home and experienced the typical hot bedrooms in the summer and cold bedrooms in the winter and no matter what we did we could not get any appreciable airflow to the second floor of our home.

Heard about Aeroseal on 1010 talk radio one Saturday morning and checked out the site and decided to see what it was about.

Victor came out and was very patient and took his time to walk through the house and show me where there was air leakage in our home. He showed me what he would do and the results he was able to achieve from many of his clients. I am a bit of a skeptical person but Victor was honest and straight forward and answered all my questions without being a hard pressed salesman.

Victor showed up on time as promised (what service provider seems to do that these days – hey Rogers)! Am proceeded to get to work immediately and not even stopping to have water or anything I offered him and his work colleague. Within 4 hours he had completed his work and walked me through what they had done.

Victor also showed me the before and after results of the airflow and to say it was a dramatic difference would be an understatement. It has simply been amazing and we have resolved all of the problems we have had and together with our Nest thermostat we have already begun to recognize a 30% reduction in our energy needs and have a cooler and more comfortable home.

Most impressive with Victor is that he followed up a month after his work to see if we continued to see the positive results he provided. They provide a 10 year guarantee and it is the best money I have ever spent and would recommend him and his company to anyone.

I cannot say enough good things about Victor as he really stands out from the rest of the contractors out there. I dare anyone not to try this and not see material benefits to the airflow in their house new or old.

Thank you again Victor you are a great businessman!

Private User

Heating / Cooling System Service

9 days ago

Hi There

we had very positive customer experience – Victor and his team is Swiss-watch style accurate in terms of keeping appointment times/ work schedule. As of now, 3 weeks after the service was conducted, we have practically equal temperature on the first and second floors set for 22.5, the temperature at basement level is stable 18.6C. Our next Nest report is coming soon and I will post an update

Private User

Finally A Comfortable Upstairs

9 days ago

We bought our house 8 years ago and love it, except for the cold/hot upstairs. We were told by several companies that nothing could be done, its the layout of the house. But a neighbour down the street was getting Aeroseal done, so we asked about the service. In fact, before we contacted Aeroseal we went into the house that was just serviced and the neighbour could not have said any more praise. So we know have had our house done. We are pleased with the now airflow we have uostairs, there no longer is a change in temperature as you transverse the stairs.
Victor and his staff were very polite and thorough. They cleaned up any mess they made and even repaired our wall that they needed to cut because they found an air duct not connected. I strongly recommend this company.

AJ eyes wide open in Burlington

Improve Your Air Flow

9 days ago

I recently had Victor come in and seal the duct work in my house. Before they even had finished packing up I could see the difference in air flow from the registers. My wife was skeptical about this procedure and she noticed a huge improvement in the house within 10 minutes of coming home. Anyone that wants to improve their a/c flow in the house or heating in the winter needs this to get done. We had 1 room that our son kept complaining it was stifling hot in the summer and he kept his window open year round despite our complaints. When Victor did a reading he found that nothing reached that register so no airflow at all. The register has improved over 100%. I listened to Frank Cohen of the CFRB Home Improvement Show and he had it done and said he is saving hydro big time. I figure with the increases we are seeing that our hydro bill in the summer will be half and our heating cost should be reduced as we are no longer losing heat and a/c to the walls.

HomeStars in Toronto

Now My House Feels Great

9 days ago

Victor came by yesterday to complete the project. I must say it’s the best day in the 2.5 years we’ve lived in this house. For the first time, I came home with my kids later and they asked me to turn off the AC. My wife came home and said its the first time she actually felt it. We were losing close to 50%. Victor found a completely disconnected vent joint in my upstairs washroom that supplies a room on the third floor. He detected it when he saw that the system was failing to pressurize. He did a thermal scan and found it. The air in that room was zero from the day I moved in. My daughter lived in constant torment during the winters and summers.

I really appreciate the work they did. They arrived on time – I was awakened by a knocking I heard while I was half-asleep in the morning. I must say I hesitated for some time because of the price but it’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

Not everyone will have a disconnected vent but I’m sure there is a fair amount of heat going into the walls.

Thanks guys – I hope more people realize the value of this procedure.

O'Neil in Ajax

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Our air conditioner actually turns off and on as needed to maintain our house temp.. In previous years our a/c ran non-stop all summer and we used to have a freezing cold basement and warm upper levels. Now our room temperatures all over the house our much more evening distributed. Victor is amazing! He explained in detail and then showed with heat sensors and air pressure sensors how our air was leaking into the walls and not being pushed throughout our house. Looking forward to a cozy winter. Victor we can’t thank you enough!!

Private User

Uneven Temperature

9 days ago

We moved into our house and immediately felt that there was a serious temperature fluctuation between certain rooms and floors. We had to keep the thermostat set to 20 or 21 degrees so that upstairs could be somewhere around 23. The house is only 2 years old so we were really surprised that a brand new house could have such problems. Our friends recently had Victor from Aeroseal Tech seal their house and they right away said that he would be able to fix the issue. Victor came out and did a very thorough assessment. at the time of the seal he discovered two ducts that were completely disconnected!!! Our leakage was 340 cfm and he was able to reduce it to 7 cfm. We now have the thermostat set to 23 degrees and the house feels cooler than when it was set to less. Highly recommend!!!

vickiebe in Vaughan

Hot Cold Rooms

9 days ago

We moved to this home three years a go. Throughout the years we have tried fighting different temperatures in our kids bedrooms by trying finding explanations such as; my sons room is above garage , and my daughter’s is In a corner , we have been buying rugs, and carpets and small heaters. I had to keep 23.5-24c this winter so we feel somewhat comfortable at home. We finally decided to call Victor and we were amazed on how sealing changed everything. We never had to turn the little heaters anymore and I never had to turn the heat to more than 22 degrees. Our hydro bills are lower as well.
Thank you again for making our home much more comfortable!

L4k in

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We just moved into a fairly new house (~6year old) and noticed that we had uneven heating and cooling throughout the house. We decided to have Victor to come in and give us an assessment on our situation. Our house wasn’t horrible but we decided to go with it either way for efficiency purposes. Victor is professional and very knowledgeable. His crew came in, setup and walked us through the process, the before and after. We really didn’t expect huge improvements but I have to say that the air output has increase significantly. I stand or walk by vents and I can feel the air blowing.
It hasn’t been long enough yet for us to really see the effects or cost savings, but we’re very happy with the work. On top of this, Victor found a duct under our kitchen floor which was almost fully discounted. No wonder we had the hot/cold spots on or kitchen floor. Again, would highly recommend victor and his work!

Andrew

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Similar to many folks story, had certain cold rooms in the house and after replacing our furnance with a brand new energy efficient furnace, it become clear that we have major leaks in duct system. Victor was very professional am delighted knowledgeable and provide a good explanation of the product. Although I was skeptical at first, after understanding the process and had better appreciation for the prodding and service. We noticed and immediate improvement in air flow and less usage of our furnace. Pretty happy customer and highly recommend a meeting with Victor if unsure if his service can help you. Thanks again!

Koheba

Cold Rooms Upstairs

9 days ago

We live in a semi-detached built in 1960’s. The rooms on upper level are freezing in winter and too hot in summer. Especially my son’s bedroom where it always registered 2 degrees lower than thermostat on main floor. Victor came and detected significant leaks in our ducts, sealed them and even fixed broken ductwork all in one day. Now the upper bedrooms have gone up by a degree. We realize that our home will never be super warm since there is no insulation in walls and our furnace is mid-efficiency. It’s comforting to know that all the leaks have been sealed and we won’t be wasting money innessarily on our heating bill.

Liza in Toronto

Aeroseal Tech Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Our 10 year 2300sq ft old “energy star” home has had a number of cold rooms in the winter and warm in the summer. Our unfinished walk out basement with all the vent registers has been hot in the winter and cold in the summer. In order to keep my sons room somewhat warm during the winter we had to keep the majority of the registers closed on the first floor. My sons room and our master bathroom was generally 2 to 3 degrees cooler than the rest of the house. I contacted Victor after reading the reviews here and elsewhere. I must admit i was skeptical at first. Victor came in and did an assessment and found that my sons bedroom and our master bath had very little airflow coming out of the registers. He found numerous leaks in the main hvac ducts in pur basement. Keep in mind our hvac ducts had been taped when installed ten years ago. Much of the visible foil tape was coming away in numerous places throughout the basement. Victor and his team returned
to begin the sealing process. Using an infrared heat gun Victor located three separate duct runs that were detached, one going to my sons bedroom, the other going to our master bedroom bathroom and a third going to our guest bedroom. Victor also located a phantom duct that was heating an insulated cavity between our garage and master bedroom floor. Victor was able to access two of the three vents from our garage, two of the ducts were missing screws to hold them together. One of the ducts was cut 3 inches to short when installed and the orignal hvac installer wrapped the ducts with foil tape that had essentially dried out and come away over the years. Victor removed the phantom floor heating/cooling cavity duct. He repaired the drywall he had to remove. Victor reattached the duct going to my sons room, again it was missing screws to hold the pipe together at an elbow in the basement. Victor began the sealing process, he ran a pressure test on our system, blocking all the registers with foam blocks. Our system had 443.7 CFM of leakage, the equivalent of an 83.8 sq inch hole. This number included the phantom duct at the time. After the sealing process Victor ran the same pressure test and the leakage was reduced to 5.5 CFM or the equivalent of a 1 inch hole. Victor then went around the house and measured the airflow coming out of each register and balanced the registers. The ducts in our problem rooms had a substantial increase in airflow. My sons bedroom is now the same temperature as my thermostat. Our master bathroom is now comfortable and the tile floor isnt freezing anymore. Victor had to partially open a number of the basement registers as the leaks in the hvac ducts were no longer heating the basement. We have not used the air conditioner as of yet but i am anticipating that we will be much more comfortable going forward. The actual sealing process took a few hours and did not make a mess. There was the slightest odour when the process was going on. Victor and his team were professional, courteous and Victor took the time to explain everything in detail. My only regret being that we didn’t contact Victor years ago. I have recommend Victor’s company Aeroseal Tech to a number of neighbours, family members and friends with very similar problems. Victor followed up with us to ensure there were no issues. Thank you again for making our home much more comfortable.

Neil

Incredible Work And Customer Service!

9 days ago

I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank Victor and his team for the incredible duct sealing job they performed on my hundred-year-old semi-detached home in Midtown Toronto. In the summer; the AC never reached some of the rooms on the second floor and in the winter those same rooms would be quite cold given the unequal heat distribution across the house. Using Aeroseal’s cool gadgets and duct sealing technology, Victor was able to find significant gaps and seal microholes from the inside out. The kitchen was the culprit where we discovered that the duct work behind the stove going to the second floor was completely disconnected. Using infared connected to an iPhone; he then found other holes and repaired them with minimal damage to the surrounding walls or ceilings. After sealing the entire HVAC system; my entire house is much more balanced in the winter and I look forward to seeing the same results when the air conditioner kicks in this summer. This whole process with Victor and his team significantly upgraded our old mid-efficiency HVAC system and I would highly recommend him to anyone in an older home, having the same heating and cooling issues. Money well spent. No regrets.

bleierp in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We live in 13 y.o home for a past 4 years, our upstairs bedrooms were very cold on the winter time and very hot in the summer time, very weak air flow.
When we found out about Victor and Aeroseal product, we called to get an estimate for the service back in the summer of 2015 but didn’t preceded with it at the time.
We replaced our furnace and A/C after their quote still hoping that was the cause of our problem, it didn’t help and our house was still to cold and to hot.
In the summer of 2016 we decided to call Victor again and precede with Aeroseal.
After the duct seal was completed we’ve noticed a huge difference in air flow upstairs and all over the house, our house was cool in the summer time and now winter time our bedrooms upstairs are warm and comfortable at the very first time since we moved here.
Thank you Victor and the team.

Suresh in Toronto

Floor Vents No Air Flow

9 days ago

I was calling for booking appointment for checking out the issues about no air flow on the floor vents. The technical professional support did guide me fix the problem through the phone and it is free. I am really appreciate his help. He is very professional and expert in the furnace. I am strongly recommended. Thanks,

victor in Toronto

Amazing Duct Sealing Service

9 days ago

Previously, our ducts were really poorly sealed and leaked everywhere, causing very little air to reach the various rooms in the house while we were running our A/C or heating. We were trying to figure out various ways to improve the heating in our home while reducing our electricity costs, when I came across AeroSeal. I looked into the various technicians around Vaughan and came across this company. We called, and Viktor answered, came and gave us a quote, examined the house with a thermal camera to find the large leaks and gave us a quote. He came in and finished the entire process in less than a day, and we were blown away by how massive a difference it made. Viktor was extremely nice, and we’re super satisfied and happy with the service. Overall, I would definitely recommend this as a way to improve air circulation in your house and reduce heating/cooling costs, and AeroSeal Tech Inc is without a doubt the way to go. Their service is absolutely amazing!

Adam in Barrie

Air Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Ever since I moved to this house we were experiencing cold rooms in Winter and hot in summer. This past summer I was paying double the hydro bills. So want to give a try with Victor’s Aeroseal duct. After having sealing done, now the rooms are much warmer with the same temp or even more temp we use to set previous winters. I would like to wait and see how the rooms will be in Summer and my hydro bill, if there will be any reduction. Although it is little pricey for me I hope I will reap the benefit soon. Good job Victor.

Balaji in Toronto

Ductwork Sealing

9 days ago

My house air circulation improved dramatically, before the procedure i had big difference in a temperature between basement , first floor and second floor. For example first floor (where the thermostat ) was 22C , second floor was 23.5C-24C and basement will on 18.5-19C. I am talking about the summer time. After the procedure its even itself, first floor 22C , second floor 22C-22.5C and basement is 21.5C. When we switched to heat it remained balanced, I opened another vent in the basement ( only one was open during the summer) and basement temperature now is 22C as well. The technicians did a good job explaining about the procedure. They also cleaned everything when the finished the work. During the work we discovered a lot of artifacts in the house, like a vent in the basement that was placed above he ceiling and there was no hole for it. We end up disabling it.

I recommend the procedure to two of my friends and they end up doing it as well

svo2704

Aeroseal Treatment For Airducting System

9 days ago

The job done by Aeroseal is great.Seems to be effective in fixing the air leakages in the ducting system and conserving energy bill. Smoother air flow / through the vents especially on the upper level in the house.

HomeStars in Toronto

Duct Sealing In Our Home.

9 days ago

Our home was built in the mid 1980’s. The workmanship of the heating contractor was not very good. Our upstairs rooms were always 3 to 4 degrees cooler during the heating season, and 4 to 5 degrees warmer during the air conditioning season. Our attempts to remedy this difference in our comfort level included shutting off airflow to some rooms, and the use of duct booster fans. All to no avail. When I read about Aeroseal in a magazine I subscribe to I decided to book a consultation through their website. We met with Victor in our home. After telling us about his product and service we went through the house to all the heat registers to check the air flow. The anemometer (air flow meter) showed that most registers had less than optimum air flow, some had very low air flow, and a few had no airflow at all. We decided to book an appointment to have our ducts sealed. Victor and his assistant arrived when expected and proceeded with their work. Victor first collected data from all the registers for his computer analytics. When they had all their equipment set up and preparations made they began the sealing process. In real time we watched the computer screen graph line as the sealing progressed. After about 23 minutes our ducts were sealed as well as could be by this method. The initial leakage of 406.4 cubic feet per minute (cfm) was reduced to 9.8 cfm. This was a 97.6% reduction in leakage! Now that we are into the heating season I can feel the difference. Our upstairs rooms are now more eavenly heated and more comfortable. We don’t mind a cooler bedroom during the winter months, but not a hotter one during the summer. We are looking forward to the expected improvement of the upstairs comfort level when we switch over to air conditioning.

Henry from Ridge North Home & Property Services

Seal Ductwork And Repair One Duct

9 days ago

Victor from Aeroseal Tech is extremely knowledgeable. I was 100% confident he would deliver great service prior to install and all my expectations were exceeded. Air flow to to all our rooms has increased. Specifically 2 bedrooms on our second floor had almost no air flow. After the service was complete, I could not believe the amount of air blowing out of those vents. In addition, Victor was not satisfied with the flow coming out of one of them. He was able to find an obstruction and clear/repair it. All the vents in our house are well balanced and the temperature is very even. As an added bonus I can say that the rate of dust accumulation has decreased an incredible amount! – Thank you so much for your professionalism, I would recommend Victor and his team to anyone with confidence.

Romeo Marra in Etobicoke

Solve Your Heating And Cooling Problems The Right Way!

9 days ago

We’ve had cooling (summer) and heating (winter) problems on some rooms in the house ever since we moved to a 13 year old house a year ago and wanted to fix it permanently. We’ve had like 5 different contractors tell us there was no problem with our vents and that our furnace/AC was ok but I refused to believe them.

I saw this product in one of the Home Shows in Toronto a year ago and did a thorough research on it. I had Victor, from this company come and using some sophisticated tools he found out within a few minutes what the problem was. There was 52% leakage from our vents so only 48% of the air blown from our furnace was reaching our rooms. He carefully explained the process and the cost too.

Long story short, he came with his team at a later scheduled date, blew in this product into our vents and managed to seal the holes in the ventilation/return system. We got a 99.4% efficiency after and the temperature of all our rooms (including the basement) are now almost the same.

My suggestion to you guys who have this issue to give Victor a call before you call any AC/Furnace contractor as replacing your unit(s) may not solve your problem at all.

Thank you, Victor and team!

canizara

Sealing Ducts

9 days ago

We had very poor airflow to the second story of our older home (built in the 50’s) and in the 8 years we’d been here, it just got worse. This past summer, we had almost no A/C in the master bedroom. Victor came in and explained this process of sealing the ducts with a non-toxic substance that would significantly improve airflow throughout the house. The house feels totally different – airflow is even, the temperature throughout the house is more consistent and everything is so much more comfortable! Thank you!

Jen in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

The main duct in our master bedroom had zero airflow coming out of it. The previous owner had told us that he tried many solutions without luck and was told it would require breaking walls to fix.

However Areoseal (Victor) completely resolved the issue! My house now warms up extremely quickly and the temperature difference between the main and upper floors is almost nothing.

Tony in Toronto

BEST THING WE DID IN OUR HOUSE

9 days ago

We live in a 40 year old home and have done many renos, some extensive and yet this simple decision to seal our vents within our walls was the BEST decision thus far! It has made my house warm again and cool again and most importantly it’s all evenly distributed in the home so this past summer for once I wasn’t sleeping in a sauna and this coming winter I won’t be sleeping in a freezer! So thankful!!! And Victor was soooo knowledgeable, helpful and reliable! Highly recommended if you’re contemplating, don’t think too hard, you can’t go wrong!!!

Michele in Bradford

Sealed Leaks In Air Vents

9 days ago

Victor and his crew did a super job sealing the leaks in all our rooms on all three floors. He fixed the problem we had for fourteen years of one of our children’s bedrooms being too hot in the summer by increasing both the air flow and air pressure to this room as well as throughout the house. And his work is guaranteed for ten years. Call Victor to fix a room if it is too hot or too cold. We highly recommend his service.

Randy in Toronto

Duct Repair And Sealing

9 days ago

I noticed that some vents in my home did not have much air flow coming through. Victor was very good at explaining the problem I had. He took time to ensure I understood what the solution would entail and explained the process in great detail–as well as the positive change at the end.
He was on time, quite careful and thorough at his job and respectful of my house. I am pleased to say that he solved my problem and am very happy with the results. I will being saving energy costs now. Highly recommend this company

Irene

Sealing

9 days ago

My kids rooms upstairs was always super hot in the summer and freezing in the winter. I heard of aeroseal tech from a friend and called for a free estimate. He came and discovered many holes in my ducts and turned out I was leaking 52% of my air. After only a few hours my upstairs instantly had air flow and I couldn’t be happier! I’m so excited to not have to use a space heater or fan anymore.

Erin in Maple

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

I was having issues with uneven temperatures in the house. In the summer, the first floor was too cold and the top floor was too hot. Before sealing, the temperatures were +/- 2-3 degrees, and after the sealing the temperatures +/- 0-2 degrees. The difference is noticeable and I can now use the vent registers to better balance my system. I liked how Victor and his team showed up on time, kept tidy and showed me before and after images of leaky duct spots with a thermal imaging camera. The process took about 6 hours, there is a slight smell after the process is done, but it was gone after 3-4 hours .

Private User

Very Satisfied

9 days ago

Our upstairs has always been so uncomfortable temperature-wise, so we’d blast our AC or our Heat all day and all night. After receiving a mind-boggling hydro bill this summer, I knew we had to do something. So we took our chances with Aeroseal. The team was fantastic. Fast, friendly and extremely clean. They ran into a few hiccups while working in the furnace room (no fault of theirs… our ductwork was installed improperly.) But the guys did a great job fixing it, and still getting everything done in the amount of time they quoted.

The only disappointing thing was that the temperatures outside dropped right after we got this service done!!! So it was very hard to tell if the Aeroseal made a huge difference with our AC. But in the last few days of using our heat, I’ve had to actually turn the heat off after 5 minutes, because my upstairs and main floor are too hot! This has never happened. and im not complaining :)

We will likely still stuff some of the ventson our main floor with towels to force air upstairs. Our house is old, and the laws of gravity still apply. But overall, we are very pleased with our Aeroseal service. Then true test will be next summer when the heat waves begin! Can’t wait!

Courtney in Pickering

Aeroseal For My Ducts

9 days ago

I was looking for a ways of saving some money on my high energy bills, and my neighbour advised me to call Victor from Aeroseal Tech, cause he used them recently for their home. I made an appointment with Victor, they came on time and explained the process, Sealed my ducts and we’ve noticed a huge difference right after the seal was completed. We had almost 350 cubic feet of loss air every minute in our house and after the seal was completed were down to 10 CFM. My room temparature above the garage and upstairs now is the same, and basement become way comfortable.
The job was done very professional and clean.
Thank you Victor

HomeStars in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Air strength was poor on our top floor and a friend of mine had this service done and highly recommended them. I had them come and check out my system and he was very clear that my system wasn’t horrible but explained the positives to doing the service now vs waiting. I’m happy I did it now as the difference in the entire house is quite noticeable. My basement is the same temperature as the top floor. Great service

Jeff

Sealing The Vents From Air Leakage

9 days ago

Special “glue” to seal the gaps in the air duct to improve heating and air conditioning performance in the upstairs room. It gets to places you can’t reach with normal “duct tape”

Nav

Amazing Job!

9 days ago

Victor did an amazing job! Every dollar that I paid for his service was worth it. Our air conditioning is working better than I ever thought it could. Air flows from the vents and cools our house perfectly. I highly recommend victor! Thanks. Alex.

Alex in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Very professional execution of work. Fixed our home temperature perennial issue. Highly recommend Victor and his team for a job well done.

ulysses

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

A/c unit and furnace working just fine but upper floor always hotter. I felt the duct work was where the problem existed and adding an inline industrial fan or upgrading my central AC were not good options. Searched for duct solution and found Aerosol Tech.

marlon in Burlington

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Upstairs too hot in summer, cold in winter. So far the hot in summer problem solved! A/C now takes less time to really kick in and cools upstairs without freezing 1st floor. Also glad Aeroseal discovered that I was cooling/heating the inaccessible crawl space under my addition and fixed that issue. They also took time to find and fix the reasons why air was not flowing to all upstairs vents. Staff were pleasant and professional. Overall quite happy!

Private User

Sealing My House

9 days ago

Victor from Aero seal was very professional, he explained what will happen and the most important he delivered his promise. They came at 7.30am and finished in 4 hours , After the procedure , The air flow in the majority of the vents doubled or X 2.5. Now the kids bedroom upstairs are colder summer time Very happy , Thanks

John in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

The temperature level to level in our house varies significantly. We have a 3 level plus a basement. To keep the bedrooms on the top floor cool our basement and main levels were freezing even with all the vents/dampers closed. Worse was one side of our house was not getting air and I suspected the main damper was closed on one side, but it was drywalled in when I bought the house.

Victor came over to quote me and immediately confirmed for me my suspicion that one issue I had related to the main damper being closed on one side. Like all other houses in this area (6-10 year old builds) my ducts were also losing quite a bit of air to leaks.

Victor and his crew arrived the day of the job on time and got right to work. They used a camera to locate the main damper and open it. Then they sealed the vents discovering in the process that main runs of my ducting were disconnected in the walls in two places. They rectified these issues and in the end I have a house where all four levels are pretty well balanced temperature wise. It is so much more comfortable, I wish we had done this when we moved in two years ago. Victor and his crew worked cleanly and efficiently and we’re professional and polite throughout.

Victor provided us with a report showing that we went from 42% air leakage to 0.6%. My air conditioning that used to run 24/7 on hot days now runs way less often.

Jason in Toronto

Aeroseal Tech Review - Excellent!!

9 days ago

I found Victor (Aeroseal) a group on Facebook, a very happy customer. Her home issues were very similar to ours. cold basement, boiling hot upstairs where our toddler sleeps (29 degrees most nights) I checked the reviews, and found nothing bad. Victor was able to come out and go through the process.
We booked him for this week. They showed up on time, were very nice friendly guys. The process for my house was about 4.5 hours.
In the end, he went through all the results. I was impressed with the difference. before the seal, they ran a pressure test. it showed air loss equaling a39.8 sq inch hole. After the seal, they ran the test again, and it was now at 1.0 sq inch hole. We are now 97.4% leak free in our ducts. Last night we did not change the temp in our house, and my son’s room was at 24 degrees all night!!! (previously it was 28- 29)
I would highly recommend Victor and his team.
I’m looking forward to a warm winter. :)

Private User

We Can Sleep Again!

9 days ago

My wife and I could not deal with the poor air flow upstairs in our bedroom. Our basement was freezing, main level perfect but our upstairs (where we sleep) was like Dantés Inferno. Victor and his team did an incredible job getting us from literally NO airflow upstairs to almost perfect air distribution throughout the house. Our puppy is also very happy and will finally hang with us upstairs again!

Steven from Toronto

Levelling Air Temperature In Executuve Home

9 days ago

For 10 years and many appointments with Air Conditioning and Heating Companies ….we found AeroSeal Tech!! Victor was incredibly professional and helpful fully explaining the companies process. After severe fluctuating temperatures on each floor and minimal air output, Aeroseal not only repaired the ductwork but exceeded our expectations with “full airflow capacity and even temperatures throughout each level” as promised!!!

We solidly recommend Aeroseal and have done so already to several neighbours who are living with the same complaints. Quality workmanship and professionalism and added value to our home!

Kelly in Burlington

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We had lived in our home with extremely uneven heat/ac for the last couple of years. We tried closing our basement registers to push the air upstairs but we still needed to run fans in our kids room everyday. After using Aeroseal we no longer have this issue. Both of our kids rooms are now perfect! Further, our main floor is much more comfortable and our basement is no longer a freezer. We regret not having Victor come to our house sooner. He was extremely professional and took the necessary time/steps to achieve the best results possible. We are extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend Victor and Aersoeal!

Jen in North York

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Wow. We should have done this years ago.

We have a 2-storey house. In the summer, even though we closed all vents in the basement and main floor (in an attempt to get the cold air to our second floor), our basement was always freezing cold and the upper floors were warm. The air conditioner would run all the time on warm days. Now, after getting our ducts sealed by Aeroseal, all floors are the same temperature, and our air conditioner actually cycles off. I can’t wait for the winter, when we typically have the opposite problem. I can only imagine how much money we are now saving. But the money is secondary. The comfort is priceless.

Aeroseal did a wonderful job. It took them all day, and in addition to sealing all the ductwork, they found broken and open ducts that they repaired on the spot. Very through and professional. They explained everything in detail, and the before and after results were dramatic. Highly recommended.

Henry in Pickering

Amazing Service !!!

9 days ago

Thanks to viktor for all the help , i must said that not problems anymore with getting ac upstairs… Saving also toons of $$ in electrical bills :)) 10 starts !!!!

Oscar Amaya from South Woodbridge

Sealing Ductwork

9 days ago

We are so happy with the results we got from Aeroseal. When we moved into our house in the winter we noticed that the bedrooms were extremely cold no matter how much we ran the furnace. As the weather got warmer and we turned on our A/C, the upstairs rooms were getting little to no airflow from the vents….when you walked upstairs it felt like a sauna and it was unbearable. I had heard about Aeroseal years ago and I decided to give them a call to see what could be done. Victor was very knowledgeable and clearly explained what kind of results we would get after measuring the airflow from each vent and doing thermal imaging around the house. We are so happy with the results…the upstairs now feels like the rest of the house and you can clearly feel the difference because there’s a strong amount of airflow in all of the upstairs bedrooms now.
As a bonus, the sealing also seems to have improved the smell that we kept getting from the ductwork (the house had previously been smoked in and even after gutting it, a stale odor was still coming from the vents). Very glad we decided to go ahead and have aeroseal done!

Olivia from Ajax

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Extremely satisfied with the service, (we had Victor):
– it worked! the air pressure is MUCH better
– he was on time, and delivered on what was promised
– he explained everything and was super organized
– super impressed with the customer service. we had some weird noise afterwards which was absolutely unrelated to his work, and came by just to make sure everything was ok.
Very professional!!!

Private User

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor and a colleague worked on our 30+ year old house that underwent many renovations recently including heating vents replacement. The heating/cool air was very unbalanced throughout the house. Now, we have just as much forced cool/heat in the traditionally ‘hottest/coldest room in the house’ and I can’t believe what a difference it made!

Private User

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We tried the duct sealing as our ventilation system was poorly installed and Victor was able to show us all the areas we were losing air. Not only did the sealing help all the leakage, they also installed dampers in the basement to try to reduce the air in the during the summer. We now hear the air as much stronger throughout the house. They were neat, clean, punctual and would highly recommend them. Is the problem completely resolved no. Is it better, YES. Looking forward to comparing our heating and cooling bills next year to compare.

Jeffrey in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

I had Victor and his associate seal our ducts in June and what a difference it makes. Victor keeps you informed throughout the whole process and is very professional. I highly recommend them to anyone that has ventilation issues. The air flow in our house is unbelievable now that it’s blown the grates out of the basement sealing twice.

Jamie in Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We had issues with air flow – very weak air flow causing cold rooms in winter and hot rooms in summer. Victor’s team helped us resolve the issue . Worth while investment – we are happy with the end result. Air flow is noticeably better in all the rooms – to the point that we had to increase the programmed temperature for our AC.

Natasa Vulicevic from Oakville

Complete House

9 days ago

these guys and there product is great we had rooms that where very hot in summer and now we can enjoy them at cool temperature,you could feel the different from before and now,I would recommend this product to all my friends and family.

Private User

Remarkable Duct Airflow Improvement

9 days ago

For years after buying our house from it’s builder, we were frustrated with he inability of the air conditioner to cool our top floor while leaving the basement freezing. Different contractors and so-called experts told us the only thing we could do would be to turn down the temperature further to sufficiently cool the upstairs but this meant completely freezing out the basement. Finally, we came across [insert name]. Vikter came to see us on a Saturday afternoon and within a few moments had identified our problem: there were huge gaps where are ducts joined together and even bigger holes where they had been improperly fitted together. He demonstrated the leaks that were occurring with an infrared camera screen so that we could see the problem for ourselves. Vikter’s solution was to run a water based sealant through the system that coagulated at every gap and sealed them tight. He also expertly opened the walls where the ducts had to be reattached properly, did so, and then resealed the holes in the walls. The improvement was remarkable. We went from having the equivalent of a two foot square hole in our ducts to the equivalent of less than a square inch. The airflow through most of the upstairs ducts tripled and the upstairs now cools as quickly while the basement is now comfortable. Aeroseal worked neatly, cleanly and efficiently. We cannot think of anything of the many things we have done to improve our house with which we our more pleased.

Reid R from Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We had issues with air flow in some rooms in the second floor. Basically very weak air flow causing cold rooms in winter and hot rooms in summer. Victor’s team helped me solve the issue totally. Victor is very knowledge in diagnosing the problems and providing solutions. After he applied the fix, the air flow for those rooms with weak air flow doubled. Now I can hear the air flow movement when AC is ON. Although the investment is a little bit higher than expected, I still think it is worth! Great Job.

James in Richmond Hill

Toronto Home

9 days ago

These guys are great and the product works!! My master bedroom was boiling on most warm days and now, after AEROSEAL it’s actually too cold! We had to close one of the registers!!

Pr in Toronto

Duct Sealing/ Equalization Of Hot & Cold Rooms

9 days ago

We had issues with both hot and cold air flow throughout house. The front was warm in the winter or cold in the summer while the back was the opposite. The upper floors received low air flow regardless of how much we played with the vents and dampers.
Victor discussed the process over the phone and came by to evaluate the air flow and found the issues within our HVAC system.
He showed us his recordings and explained in detail how the sealing process worked and we proceeded with confidence. On the day, Victor and team arrived promptly and completed the sealing in the agreed time as there were no surprises in the vent system thankfully. Victor followed up a few weeks after and made a few more suggestions to increase the benefits of the sealed ducts.
The air flow in our home has improved (we have the before and after readings of the air flow as proof – provided by Victor) and we feel more comfortable. The internal duct sealing in my opinion saves time and money. Aeroseal Tech (Victor and his team) did an awesome job for us.
Thanks guys!

Darsh from Ajax

Equalization Of Cold Or Hot Room

9 days ago

Good service and now equal AC /heat through outhouse. Excellent way to have the house comfortable. Thank you thank you fast efficient system Recommend the company to others thanks again

Smz in Mississauga

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We had issues with the air flow all over the house, lower floors and front of the house were experiencing higher air flow and back of the house and higher floors very limited airflow. Victor came in tested and found the issue, he explained in detail how the sealing process works and we proceeded without hesitation. Victor and team came in when expected and completed the sealing in the promised timeline. The air flow is way more balanced and it has improved dramatically. Looking forward to cost savings. Would recommend Aeroseal Tech to anyone who has issues with air flow in their house.

Genti in Maple

Great Work!

9 days ago

Called Aeroseal since some vents were working and others were not. They came out tested and explained the process. Came back when promised and completed seal and found a couple ducts not connected within walls. Opened a couple small holes in wall, fixed ducts, fixed walls, ran their seal through ducts and done. The airflow has improved dramatically, dust is gone and now waiting to see my 1st energy bill drop. Great job done and overall great experience with them.

Private User

Duct Sealing And Air Flow Improvement

9 days ago

We purchased this house last August and had problems with airflow. Found Aero Seal Tech on internet and had them come to assess the issues in the home with the air flow. Victor assessed the issues showed us what the problems were and explained how the service would improve the air flow. Work was completed in 5 hours and they left the house clean. We experienced better air flow with the heat. Victor called to follow up. Now that we have switched to air conditioning we had some minor adjustments to make. Victor was very patient with us. He came by the house to ensure that everything was working to our satisfaction.

HomeStars in Toronto

HVAC

9 days ago

We had typical HVAC problem upper floors cold in winter hot in summer Nothing we did previously helped including attic fans , balancing etc. Aeroseal process fixed the problem in 24 hours permanently ! I could not believe it . They were also professional , clean and totally reliable .

Bram

Sealing Ducts

9 days ago

We are so happy we decided to use Aeroseal Tech to seal our ducts. They were very professional from beginning to end and we saw a huge difference in the climate in our home. It has been by far one of the best investments we made to improve the temperature in our home. We highly recommend this service to any home owner.

Lambros

Hate When Kids Are Sick ? Enjoy Paying High Utility Bills ?

9 days ago

Hate when kids are sick ? …or otherwise hate your high $$$ hydro bills ? I actually hate both
My wife keeps our central thermostat at 24 degrees just to make sure our coldest bedroom on the 2nd floor “doesn’t form ice”. Well, im exadurating a little bit, but the temp difference from one bedroom to another in our house is very noticable. I bet this is a very common problem in both new and older houses.
Such deficiency is a significant money waste in my monthly bills Not taking into account unnecessary stress it puts on both heating and air-conditioning systems shortening their lifespan which again turns into another big bucks unpredictable expense over time.
Sounds familiar ?
I then met Viktor and he proven very fast that his aeroseal technology is a true solution !!!

Igor E in

Dusty House And An Odour In The Bedroom

9 days ago

We called Victor to see if Airseal could fix our dusty house which was causing poor air quality and increased allergies. We had also lived with a strange odour in one of our bedrooms, a metallic smell. Although our house tested very well for heat loss in Victor’s test, he listened to our complaints and investigated our attic to see if he could solve the problem as our ductwork is in the ceiling on our 2nd level. In doing so he found an ill fitting connection which was allowing dust to be sucked into our home. He also found the source of the smell which turned out to be metal ductwork not cut to size. He also suggested that because our ducts were in the ceiling that additional dust was entering our home through the potlights because of the pressure. So we had the ducts sealed. Victor was right, our air quality is greatly imprved and the house is much less dusty. I would higly recommend Victor and the Airseal process. I’m so glad we called him!

Private User

Air Duct Sealing

9 days ago

My home is approximately 30 years old. I have been experiencing temperature changes for the past few years. I saw the Aeroseal advertisement on CP24 and decided to give the company a call. I spoke with Victor, he was very professional and knowledgeable. I was provided with a quote and proceeded with the job. I am very glad that I did, I have had to turn my thermostat down, my home is much warmer and more comfortable. I am so impressed with the service, I have recommended the company to family and friends. Thank you Victor for a job well done.

Julian in Scarborough

Too Many Cold Bedrooms

9 days ago

I live in a 3 yr old home, however I have had issues with hot and cold rooms on the upper level since day 1. My daughters rooms were so cold that I ran a separate electric heater in their rooms in the winter months. After 2 years of research I finally called Victor from Aeroseal. Victor attended my house the next day and took readings from various vents in the house. He confirmed there was a lack of air flow to all vents, but especially the upper level. The next week Victor attended my house and completed the sealing process. The Aerosol team was very professional and completed the work in half a day. Victor was able to completely seal my HVAC system (100% reduction in leakage). I have not ran my electric heaters since and all rooms in the house are much more comfortable. Having our ducts sealed has turned our house into a home. If you experienced issues similar to mine I would highly recommend speaking with Victor to have the issues resolved.

Royales in Binbrook

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

My house is 15 years old ,ever since it was built I have been experiencing hot and cold rooms .when I first moved in ,I called the builder on different occasions to rectify the problem but they always told me it was normal .i had to install a wall electrical heater in the ensuite in order to be comfortable while showering .
I changed all my windows,doors,I added insulation in the attic and recently last June I replaced my furnace and AC.Still the same problem .
One day I saw an advertisement about Aeroseal Tech ,I contacted Victor ,he came inspected my system and told me I was losing a lot of heat and cold air through my air ducts .
I had 286 .2 cfm of leakage equivalent to a 54.1 square inch hole .no wonder I had an unbalance heat distribution.
Once Victor was done. I had 5.3 cfm of leakage equivalent to 1.0 square inch .All my rooms are now at the same temperature and very comfortable.my furnace works a lot less,I am anxious to see my heating bill to see how much less it will be .
I highly recommend this to be done .
Victor is a very professional nice gentleman.He did an excellent job ,when all was done it was like he was never here but you could feel the difference in the heat distribution through all the duct work .

Ron in Brampton

Aeroseal, Excellent!

9 days ago

I have problems with cold rooms in winter and too warm in summer. I realized that in the rooms with problems the air coming from the air vents were almost zero. After applied Aeroseal the whole house is nice and I can easily control the temperature. Is not cheap but is not invasive and in my case was 120% effective. Víctor also is very dedicated and demonstrate proffesinalism, sound knowledge, and he is very proactive.
My house not only had leaks but also unconnected pipes! Victor didn’t left until he detected the problem. That says a lot!

Luis in Vaughan

Sealed Ducts, Warmer Rooms And Resolved Noisy Ductwork

9 days ago

If I could, I would give a rating higher than 10. When I pay for a service I expect the work to be done as if the person was working on their own home. Victor exceeded all my expectations from the initial quote, doing the actual work and later follow up. I have been recommending sealing of duct work to all my friends and family after experiencing the difference.

My house had a couple of rooms in the winter that were cold(the one above the garage was the worst) and I also had some noisy ducts when the furnace was running. I also notice my airflow upstairs was somewhat weak but never thought anything could be done thinking it was just the design.

I am thrilled to report that all three problems have been resolved. In addition, I had to turn down my thermostat as the house was getting too hot when using the same setting prior to the sealing be done. The up stairs temperature was now as warm(sometimes warmer) than the main floor and all rooms are warm.

As a homeowner, I have grown tired of paying for services that are not done properly or do not meet my expectations. After meeting Victor and having this service completed and seeing all the benefits my confidence has returned. It is important to hire the right company in the first place in order to make the experience as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you Victor you have a customer for live and I plan to use you for all my home comfort needs in the near future.

bbotnick from Markham

Very Impressed, From Start To Finish

9 days ago

At every step of the way, I was pleased with Victor and Aeroseal. Do the research, and if Aeroseal is right for your house, as it was for mine, you won’t be disappointed. My three-story house (in Toronto) was built ca. 1910, and the ducts are not exposed, so to get access to them, I’d have to open up walls. Since I bought the house in 2006, it’s been far chillier than I would like in the winter, even after I installed a new, high-efficiency furnace in 2011. I wish I’d found Aeroseal sooner! The difference is remarkable. So much more air comes out of each vent, and the house feels uniformly warmer.

Private User

Duct Work Not Working Properly-Cold Rooms In Winter And Warm In Summer

9 days ago

My purchased home had an issue with air pressure being very low in some rooms which made the rooms cold in the winter and hot in the summer. Victor visited my home to do a detail inspection/investigation and narrowed the issue to two causes. On the following appointment, he cut out a ceiling drywall/duct, pinpoint the cause and fixed the one equation of the problem. Secondly, the Aeroseal test show 251.2 CFM of leakage in the duct work, which after Duct sealing was performed, reduced to 7.7 CFM of leakage, 96.9% improvement. Put it simply, the problem in the cold/warm room is resolved with great improvement in all the rooms.

I highly recommend this company and Victor for your duct problems.

Paul in Vaughan

DUCT SEALING

9 days ago

I called Victor and explained my air flow problems in my house. He measured the air flow in various rooms and explained what might be causing the problem and how they would fix it. Victor was very professional about explaining how his product worked and not pushing to make a quick deal. The process was just as quick and effective as he explained.
As soon as the furnace was turned back on, the cold rooms were now receiving hot air flow . I have lowered my furnace setting by
2 degrees in the house.
We are extremely happy with the results and have recommended Aeroseal Tech to family and friends.

ENRICO FIORE in Vaughan

Heating System

9 days ago

After Victor explained and show us the lack of air flow in our system we decided to have Victor go forward with the Aeroseal product rather than purchase another heating and AC system with the results exceeding our expectations. Now all rooms are warm, tempature setting lowered with no complaints of cold rooms as the air flow has increased by 90%+ in most rooms. Victor and crew were efficient and explained what was happening as the process took place. We are now waiting for the summer to see the effect on those warm upstairs rooms and we are expecting the same results.

Private User

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor did a great job. I had hot and cold rooms before having this done and now the entire house temperature feels more balanced. Victor took the time after the job was done to help open and close dampers to force more air to certain rooms.

Private User

Whole House Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Our house is new. Yet the two rooms by the front were always cold during winter and very hot during summer. Victor came and checked the vents and explained everything to me. Prior to this I tried everything but nothing works. Victor worked with the ducts, took a few hours and then he was done. Turned the AC on and you can immediately feel the difference. Now it is winter I have the heat running and it is significantly warmer in the house. I also notice the air blowing out of vents are stronger. Awesome job. Thanks victor .

Private User

Aeroseal In Maple

9 days ago

We were looking to improve the temperature around our home for awhile, summer was extremely hot upstairs, winter is very cold and lots of humidity on the new windows,and unfinished basement was extremely hot. Now when we called Aeroseal Tech and Victor performed the seal to our duct work,the air flow is at least 30% higher , rooms upstairs are very warm and basement not leaky and not to hot now. We wish we knew about the product and service earlier. We are extremely happy with Aeroseal Tech and work Victor did was us.Also Victor added additional vent to our garage since I have a boat and work shop in there.

Mikhail kozlov in Vaughan

Highly Recommend!

9 days ago

Once we moved to our house we realized that the room above the garage was too cold and 2 other rooms were cold as well and it never bothered us until we had children. Once we had kids, I even moved my sons crib 3 times trying to find a perfect spot so its not too cold or too hot. Long story short, this year we learned about the Aeroseal tech, and we decided to do it. My husband was very skeptical and thought it might help a little but we were completely surprised with the results. When the team arrived they’ve uncovered that there were 2 ducts that were not connected, we gave them permission to open up a wall because we are planning to do more reno and we wanted to see for ourselves what was wrong with the ducts. Note this is not a standard practice, they are not there to break your walls, they can fill all the little cracks and gaps in your duct with the Aeroseal Sealant that eliminated all these gaps. Normally this would be impossible to do because all the ductwork is behind the walls. End result: our house is warm!! We used to set our thermostat at 23 C and it was cold upstairs , now I set the house at 21 and I wear a T-shirt. We got 95% reduction in Duct Leakage. After doing aero seal we felt the results right away when my duct starts working they Deliver more hot air and my curtains move. It never happened before. If we knew about Aeroseal when we moved to out house we would have done it right away.

caterina in Vaughan

Great Work

9 days ago

Great work and great after sales service. Victor took the time to clearly explain the process and how the procedure works. He was also helpful in diagnosing other hvac problems that potentially lead to cold rooms (i.e. Over a garage). The report provided at the end clearly explains the results. I get great air flow on all rooms now, including one where there zero airflow to begin with (from 0 CFM to approx. 40 CFM – a HUGE difference!!)

Would highly recommend!

Private User

Aerosol Product And Service

9 days ago

Overall Victor and his team was very professional. I was extremely happy with their service and the outcomes. The difference in the heating in my house is very noticeable. I would recommend them to others.

Private User

Full House Duct Sealing

9 days ago

I found my second floor was way colder than the main floor in the winter and way hotter in the summer. Air flow from vents was poor, so I called Victor and he came by at a time convenient for me (after dinner which was nice) to see if they would be able to solve my problem. He was almost 2hr late, but clearly demonstrated where I had leaks in the duct system. Victor took baseline measurements and showed me what their process could do and answered all of my questions well.
We scheduled a date to do the work. He again arrived 1hr late, but got to work quickly and the whole process took a little shorter than expected which was nice (your house will vary though). They cleaned up neatly and Victor took the time to show me all the measurements from my vents compared to before, which were impressive.
I am extremely pleased with the work. Got 97% reduction in leakage and doubled the airflow from my vents. This largely solved my issue of temperature variances throughout the house. My Nest tells me I’m using my furnace at most half as much as before to maintain the same comfort level, so I’m saving a ton of energy costs too!

Pro tip: expect to air out your house after sealing is complete as the sealant still gets into the air from the gaps in your ductwork (part of the process). I had a large gap in the basement which caused a lot of sealant to escape. I was assured its non-toxic but I it smells funky and you still don’t want to be breathing that, so you’ll want to air it out.

It’s pricey, but you’ll live more comfortably for less on your energy bill. Thus everyone should get their ducts sealed and I would recommend Aeroseal tech to anyone.

kmndntklink in Vaughan

Fixed The Flow Of Air Through The Vents In My House

9 days ago

Victor arrived on time, and determined why some of the vents in my house had poor air flow and then fixed the problems. Great service and knowledge and I would recommend aerosealtech without hesitation.

Judy in Vaughan

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

From the start Victor at Aeroseal was very thorough explaining the process and and benefits. The results for our 27 year old home are incredible. We basically doubled the volume of air delivered to our 2 story home. They achieved a 95% reduction in duct leakage and you can feel the improved air circulation. This has made our home much more comfortable. The guys were punctual and thoroughly cleaned up after the work. They did find some duct work that was damaged behind a wall so we were able to repair the duct work and further improve a circulation. At the end Victor went trough all the results demonstrating the improvements in heating/ air conditioning for our home. Very pleasant to deal with and Highly recommended!

Andrew from Oakridges

Duct Seal

9 days ago

Awesome job. A+++. Significant airflow increased in all the rooms. Great to work with. Viktor followed up on all aspects of the job and would definitely recommend to anyone! Thanks!

PiyoPiyo84 from Vaughan

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor did a fine job of explaining his service, aided by the excellent video on his website. We had our ducts cleaned first, in preparation, and he came on the same day the ducts were cleaned. So our modest disruption in making sure there was easy access to all the air vents was minimized. The work appeared to be well done, and cleanup, what little was needed, was excellent. Victor has followed up to ensure our satisfaction, which I appreciated.

Air flow is definitely better (the computer printout reported a 97% reduction in leakage, certainly more than I had expected). Time will tell if there is any economic benefit, but I would expect some.

noradix from Vaughan

Sealing Duct Work

9 days ago

A noticeable difference in air flow. I’m not an expert but I’d say 20-25% increase. Guys are professional, the job was complete in 4 hours. Last summer on hot days my air conditioner wouldn’t shut off this year it does.

Anthony from Barrie

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Our two story house had temperature differences between floors. Victor took time to explain the duct sealing project and gave us a competitive quote. The work was completed efficiently. And our second floor is now much more comfortable! Thanks.

catherine from Toronto

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor was one of the most professional and trustworthy contractors I have dealt with. Explained what he was going to do & did a fantastic job. Even my wife was impressed with the cleanup etc. Great Job & I would highly recommend him for sealing your ducts

Atul Shah from Richmond Hill

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

My goal was to improve airflow & comfort in areas furthest away from the furnace; I had already taken several steps, (e.g.,new HVAC, windows, insulation, duct cleaning, etc) to achieve this and sealing the ducts was the last step. I researched the process and felt confident it would help; in the end, there was improvement throughout and I am happy with the results. Thanks Victor

Gabe in Mississauga

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor performed the job in a professional manner. He explained the process of the job and answered all questions.
My room above the garage used to received poor air flow all the time for years.
After the sealing, I feel air flow improved in all rooms and significant air flow increased in the room above garage. Victor did an exception job out of his box to fix it. I recommend this product and victor’s services.

Patrick Siu from Markham

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

We have been having issues with our duct system since we bought our house 6 years ago. Our builder has always told us that it is normal to have degree variations between floors and rooms.
This winter was the worse yet with our room being so cold compared to the rest of the house that we had to go and buy an electric heater to at least maintain some comfort. We heard about the Aeroseal process on the radio and called Victor for a consultation. Victor has been so knowledgeable and helpful from the first meeting! He took us through the whole house and pinpointed all the issues and why they were happening. It has been over a week since we had the sealing done and we are so happy! Our only wish is that we knew about this sooner.
We would definitely recommend Victor and Aeroseal Tech!

Kate from Barrie

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor arrived promptly and the work was done in an efficient manner. Victor did an excellent job of explaining all procedures. We have noticed a definite improvement in air flow to all rooms. We do not have to turn the air conditioning as low as previously. We would recommend this service.

JoAnn Walsh from Burlington

Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Aeroseal Tech, and more specifically Victor and his team, are the best thing to happen to our home in the 4 years we’ve lived here. From day one we had one bedroom that was receiving improper airflow from the furnace/air conditioner. We’ve had the ducts cleaned multiple times, had HVAC contractors in to try and solve the problem, and spent countless dollars and hours trying to fix the problem.
Then we found Aeroseal Tech. From the initial consult and estimate through to completion, Victor was amazing. He and his team put in a full 11 hour day fixing all the duct work in our home, in addition they found no less than 3 complete disconnects. In the end our home is now running more efficiently than ever. Best money I’ve spent on any home I’ve owned. Highly recommended.

Luke C Burlington

Aeroseal

9 days ago

We had been experiencing problems with our home ventilation system for many years. Some rooms would be cold while others would be very hot, it was frustrating. We got referred to Aeroseal. Victor is amazing, he explained in details what he would be doing, and answered all our questions without hesitation. After the seal, the temperature in the rooms are all the same including basement. We hope the hydro bill will be decrease a little bit from before. I highly suggest Victor from Aeroseal.

lioudmila

Aeroseal Service

9 days ago

We have spent tens of thousands of dollars trying to get two of our rooms to be warmer. We have changed windows, improved insulation in walls and floor (and all the expenses that go with that) and our children’s rooms were still colder than the rest of the house. My husband discovered Aeroseal on the Energy Star website in the list of home improvements that help regulate temperature. We had Victor come in last week and we are just so happy with the results! I wish we hadn’t thrown so much money at this problem before discovering Aeroseal! Victor is so professional, explained everything to us and left our house spotless. We are just raving about this process to all who would listen. Highly, highly recommend!!!

Anna Katz from Richmond Hill

Aeroseal

9 days ago

So grateful to Victor for such a stand up job! We felt the differences immediately, and can’t believe we didn’t do this before. We have been raving about Aeroseal Tech to everyone!!!

Janine from Vaughan

Internal Duct Sealing

9 days ago

Victor did a great job of answering all our questions about the product and the process. We have recently moved into our new home and with the first drop in outside temperature we felt the house was not keeping the same temperature in all the rooms. Plus my husband has allergies, and as soon as we started using the furnace his allergies began to bother him. Our first attempt was by doing duct cleaning, but it didn’t really solve the issues. That’s when I found out about the Aeroseal process. Victor answered all of our questions. It has been over a week and the improvements are amazing.

Marina from Vaughan

Aeroseal

9 days ago

What a difference!!!

After trying all the at-home, do-it-yourself, ways of improving our air flow we heard about Aeroseal from our friends who recently had their ducts sealed. Our biggest problem was that our daughter’s room was always cold when the rest of the house was boiling. Had the seal done last week and what a difference!!! Her room is the same temperature as the rest of the house, our furnace turns on less times during the day and runs for shorter periods of time. This is honestly the best money I have spent on my house!

JohannaP